Home > Miscellaneous crafts > Temporary Garage Craft Room

Temporary Garage Craft Room

Garage CraftingI haven’t posted in a while, because I’ve been busy cleaning my “real” craft room, the past few weeks.  Here are a few pictures of my temporary “garage” craft room.

in the garage

And really this is more of a Cricut crafting center, as it is the focus of this setup.  (I have minimal stamp supplies here.)

crafting in garage

It is a little messy, but it’s a garage!

garage crafting

crafting in the garage

That’s pretty much it,  just two tables, and two chairs, two lights.  Next picture is the dresser I bought at an auction for $40.  It’s a very nice vintage oak dresser, and it helped me get stuff off the floor.

dresser

oak dresser

Above pic shows only wear is knob on bottom LH corner here, needs a little varnish.  Other than that, it was not scratched up, and not dirty, at all.  I didn’t have to clean any of it, before using. 

the inside drawers

Above shows the inside drawer lining.  Do you think it may have been for a child, LOL?  I don’t care, it’s a craft room.  Disney doesn’t bother me any, I think it’s cute.  Besides, that stuff is stuck on there good, and it’s very clean, doesn’t even have a musty smell, or anything.

drawers

Hello Snow White!  Bambi and Jiminy Cricket!  (How appropriate.)

Label

No, I’m not trying to get rich on Antiques Roadshow or anything, thought the label might tell me when it was made, but no luck.  It’s still pretty, and metal, so thought I may as well include it here.

So that’s what I have so far.  I hope to get my “real” craft room picture ready in the next few days.  I’ve already used it, and have minimal work to finish, mainly getting stuff out of totes.  Everything in the garage pictures above is already in my room.

Categories: Miscellaneous crafts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

