Home > Cricut Projects > “Winter Woodland” cards

“Winter Woodland” cards

I worked on these 2 cards tonight.  On “let it snow”, I used Cricut cartridge “Winter Woodland”, stickles, pebbles, and some ribbon.  I believe the wording was cut at 3″.  I used DCWV glitter cardstock, for the words.  SU brown cardstock for the shadow layer.  Snowflakes were cut with matte white cardstock.  I used stickles on the points of the snowflakes. 

Pebbles at the card edges.  Cut a thin blue ribbon, and tied it in a bow.  I used “Tombow aqua adhesive”,  to attach the bow, and the pebbles.  I finished it off with a little bit of distress with an SU classic brown ink pad.

Let it snow card

The second card also is using DCWV glitter cardstock.  It is the square snowflake at the bottom, and also the words.  I believe I used DCWV textured cardstock for the word shadows in this one. 

I came in with a fine tip black micron pen, for the bird’s eye, skater’s eye, and skate laces.  I used white matte cardstock for the skater base.  I colored her skin with a pastel pencil.  For the very fine layer pieces, I glued with a zig pen, and used a tool from Archiver’s, to hold the pieces.  It has a tacky end, and it is wonderful for all the small pieces!

Winter Woodland card

I also used a silver metallic galaxy marker, to color the bottom of her skates.  I gave her a small red set of lips, with the fine tip of a red SU marker.  Her dress is made of DCWV patterned scrapbook paper.  The skates are red SU cardstock.  I also distressed the edges of the card, with the brown SU ink pad.  It is a great chocolate color, I use it alot!

Categories: Cricut Projects
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment