Home > Cricut Projects > Computer Decor

Computer Decor

This is the last thing I did tonight, with my Cricut machine.  I was still using Contact paper, and decided to decorate my little computer.  It’s a sapphire blue color, so I thought it would look good with white.

computer

I used the “Home Accents” cartridge, for the butterfly.  The dice are on “Indie Art”.

Computer

In case you didn’t read about my flowerpots, I’ll tell you exactly what I did.  I used Contact paper, in white of course.  I set the blade depth at “4”, what I usually use, and set the pressure at “5”.  I used a medium or high speed, unless it was a small, or intricate design.  For both of these designs, I set the speed at low, or minimum.  

Computer

I think I cut the butterfly at 5″.  And the dice were set at one inch.  HAPPY CRICUTTING!

Categories: Cricut Projects
  1. Karolyn Garstin
    February 10, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    I looked at your flower pot and loved it! I am new to the Cricut. I do love it and have made invitations, envelopes and several other items. My question to you is how do you know what the proper depth of the knife, the correct speed and what varieties of papers, etc. can you use? This information would really be helpful.
    Thanks

    • craftygale
      April 4, 2010 at 11:28 pm

      Karolyngarstin,
      Sorry I did not get to your message sooner, I’ve been neglecting my site lately. But hopefully I will keep track better now, I’m taking a painting class, and trying to keep up with all the other crafts I love to do. I will also send you an email. I highly recommend going to “Above Rubies Studio” blog, she has a Cricut cutting guide that you can download for FREE! It’s very good, I use it alot.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

