Home > Cricut Projects > Project #1, Scrapbook Title Page

Project #1, Scrapbook Title Page

Ok, here’s my first project.  Since getting the Cricut, I can now cut letters for my scrapbook pages.  I’m always too cheap to buy expensive lettering for a particular project.  The font was exactly what I wanted to use.  I tried out the inks for the first time.  Here’s what I did:

I took a 12″x12″ cardstock page from the “Alpine” paper pad.  It was a soft olive green.  I loaded the red ink into the Cricut and did the lettering.  Then I put the blade back in the Cricut, and cut them out.  Next, I got out my magnetic cutting mat, with magnetic metal ruler.  I used the ruler to line up my lettering for each row, I moved it down about the same amount, lining up the ruler marks on the side.  I used Tombow mono adhesive for the glue.  (Although the Xyron machine would have made this much quicker, I don’t know where mine is, right now, and the liquid glue made it easy to move around, until I got it placed right.)

After getting the lettering glued down, I already had some blue vellum snowflakes made up, from a template that I have, (pre-Cricut, of course).  I used some 3-D Zots to place one in each bottom corner.  Then I just used a basic brown ink pad from “Stampin’ Up!”, to distress the edges a little bit.

Project #1

Project #1

Categories: Cricut Projects
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

